How I became a Planner Addict + A look into my planner!

A couple of years ago, I bought a planner, but hardly used it. It wasn’t until this past July that I decided it was time for a change. I was tired of unorganized thoughts, missed deadlines, and waiting to the very last-minute to do things. Ok, I still do that lol but, I have more control of it now than I did before.

wpid-20141112_105440.jpg

The planner I have is just a regular planner I got from Target for about Eight dollars. When I first bought it, it was pretty standard with minimal designs. That’s all good, but I am a very creative person, and I knew that in order to actually use this planner, I would have to personalize it to my liking. One day I decided to go on YouTube to see if there were any videos on decorating planners, and to my surprise, thousands of videos for my viewing pleasure!

wpid-20141112_110126.jpg wpid-20141112_110416.jpg wpid-20141112_110443.jpg

I got so many great ideas and tips on how to decorate my planner. The photo on the left is actually the inside cover. I used a plastic cover from a notebook I wasn’t using anymore to create a dashboard with an opening flap (middle picture). The picture on the right is another dashboard. I simply covered up the front page of the planner with scrapbook paper. This also has an inside flap that opens.

Being brand new to the planning world, I had no idea that there were so many options out there. Filofax, Lily Pulitzer, Kate Spade, Erin Condren just to name a few. I’ve watched enough videos to know which planner I will most likely buy in the future. That’s to be talked about in a later post. 🙂 For now, I will show you how my layout for November looks, and my weekly layout for Nov 17-23.

wpid-20141117_191949.jpg

My November layout is pretty simple. I’m still experimenting with washi tapes, I definitely want more. I couldn’t wait to use the stickers. They are so cute for Thanksgiving and fall. I got them from the Target dollar spot. Compared to previous months, I can see that I’m getting more into decorating, and the more I decorate, the more I get motivated to do the things I need to do. I know I’m not the only one who feels like that! LOL 

wpid-20141117_164501.jpg

This is how my week is looking so far. I decided to add the weather forecast, and I think I will keep doing it like this. I know there are weather stickers out there, but I am fine with drawing.

Having my planner has made me become so much more organized. I really can’t see my life without one now. Decorating is so much fun as well. It has opened up a whole new world to me, and a new hobby. I still enjoy watching Youtube videos on planners just to get more inspiration. I’ve joined planner groups on Facebook, I recently participated in my first RAK, and it was awesome! (If you don’t know what RAK means, it means Random Act of Kindness. I will talk about this in a later post) Being in a community that enjoys the same things is always a great feeling. I feel like I’ve found where I belong.

Until next time

🙂

-Ladreena-

3 thoughts on “How I became a Planner Addict + A look into my planner!

  1. missgapeach says:

    Love how you took a plain Jane planner and spruced it wayyy up! I’m new to the planner world myself and am loving my Plum Planner!
    Where’d you get the pusheen cat sticker??? It’s my favorite!

    Like

Leave a comment