How to make cute paperclips for your planner

Hello my fellow planners!

This little DIY I have for you today is really easy to do. Enjoy!

What you will need:

Paperclips (I decided to stick with the basic silver ones)

Foam stickers (You can find these at your local craft stores i.e Michaels, Joann Fabrics etc.)

Glue gun is optional if you want a stronger bond, but the adhesive on the stickers work just fine for me. πŸ™‚

wpid-wp-1422570019106.jpeg

These foam stickers I actually got as part of a Valentine’s Day swap, so I don’t know which store carries them. I’m pretty sure many crafts store have these or similar heart stickers. They might even be on sale since Valentine’s Day is over.

wpid-wp-1422570778413.jpeg

All you need to do is peel the backings off the stickers, place the paperclip in between, and align the two stickers together. Press firmly to make sure the paperclip is securely in place and that’s it!

wpid-wp-1423520027932.jpeg

I absolutely love how cute it makes my planner look, and they are fully functional as well. The owl paper clip is from a dear pen pal buddy of mine.

If you liked this, please like and subscribe for updates. I would love to see how creative you get with your paperclips! Post your photos on Instagram and don’t forget to tag me @heartdreenie.lifestyle

πŸ™‚

-Ladreena-

4 thoughts on “How to make cute paperclips for your planner

Leave a Reply

