Pocket Letter Pals

Happy Sunday!

There is a lot of buzz going on in the planner/ paper-crafting community about Pocket Letter Pals. I absolutely love the idea that Janette Lane came up with. Pocket Letters are a fun, new and creative way to send snail mail. Instead of just sending a letter, you use 9 pocket trading card protectors to fill with a variety of goodies forย your pen pal.

20150411_182931

I received my first Pocket Letter in February, and it kind of took me by surprised because we never spoke about doing one, but I’m glad that she made one for me. She created hers using 4 pocket protectors.ย This isย a Valentine’s day theme ๐Ÿ™‚

20150411_181925

20150411_182156

I love all the goodies she included!

20150411_181949

The great things about Pocket Letters is that you can collect them, and put them in a binder to view. I finished my own first Pocket Letter. I must say that it did take some time, but I enjoyed every moment of it.

20150411_182748

20150411_182759

20150411_182823

I can’t wait to create more of these in the future. If you want to join in on the fun, I suggest visiting janettelane.blogspot.com andย pocketletterpals.com. Also check out the Pocket Letter Pals group on Facebook for inspiration.

๐Ÿ™‚

-Ladreena-

4 thoughts on “Pocket Letter Pals

Leave a Reply

