30 Days of Lists Week 2

Hi everyone!

I am really sorry for not posting last week. I was feeling down about some personal things, and it made me discouraged about a lot of things including my blog. Today starts a new week, and I’m feeling much better than I did before. So with that said, let’s get into my lists for week two.

day 9

Although it is never too late to go back to school, it would definitely be much harder balancing work full-timeΒ and college full-time. Have any of you done both at the same time? How did you manage? I would love to read your stories in the comments section!

day10

I love adding these hashtags to my Instagram photos!

day11

Like this post if you can relate lol

day12Whenever I go on vacation, I know it will be a story to tell. I’ve never been to Disney World, so I would love to capture the moment. My goal is to finally go for my 30th birthday (I will be 27 this year.) Plenty of time to start saving lol. How many of you have been to Disney World?

I want to start a weight loss journal soon. Lately I’ve been on Pinterest looking at everything health & fitness related to pin on my board. I am also looking for printables. If anyone has a weight loss journal or know of some good printables, leave a comment. πŸ™‚

day13

Ask me about these three things a couple of years ago, and you would see a screwed up face lol. But, that goes to show that the saying ‘Never say never’ is indeed true, I am a prime example. Growing up I never ate beans. As an adult I didn’t eat them either until I met my boyfriend Marvin. He is Puerto Rican so he loves beans of course lol. I decided to try them one day and never looked back!Β I found out that they are not bad at all and healthy too.

I know it may be hard to believe but there was a point when I hated the color pink. In high school I had an obsession with blue. I loved light blue, or baby blue as I would say back then lol. My clothes were blue, school supplies blue, everything! I’m not sure exactly when I started to like pink, but it just happened and now it is definitely my favorite color.

Looking back now, I can’t believe how my attitude towards pit bulls were. Stereotypes on those dogs were the main reason for me not liking them before. I’ve come to learn that pit bulls are such sweet dogs and very loyal. I don’t have one of my own, but seeing how they interact with their loving owners makes me want one. Some day, hopefully.

day14

I really want to get more into cooking, especially if I want to eat healthier. As far as writing, I think I am a pretty good writer, but I can always improve. I love photography. I had the chance to take a photography class in college, but I didn’t do so well. What I did learn is that there’s plenty more to it than just point and shoot lol. This list would not be complete without wanting to know everything about planning and organizing. There is still a lot to learn. How do you plan and organize your day?

day15

The last two on the list are pet peeves of mine. I live in an apartment, so you can just imagine how annoying that could be. Luckily, I don’t encounter that too much.

Well that is all for week two. I hope you all enjoyed. Since I am a bit behind in posting, I will post week three (March 16-23) on Wednesday! See you then!

πŸ™‚

-Ladreena-

Leave a Reply

