Reminiscing + free printable!

Welcome back to the second post of “New Year, New you”

When setting new goals for yourself, it’s always best to reflect on the past year. In my last post, I shared a few of my favorite moments. Today I’ll share some lessons learned in 2014. I believe it’s important to recognize what you’ve learned in one year, so you can plan for the next.

There are 3 lessons I’ve learned, and they are:

1. Having more confidence  2. Multitasking and  3. Planning

Having more confidence

Growing up, I was an extremely shy child. I was always too afraid to talk to others or voice my opinions. As I got older, it has gotten a lot better. Creating this blog has made me even more confident in everyday situations. I’ve learned that I won’t be able to please everyone, that’s just life. Knowing that, I’m a much happier person! It’s such a rewarding feeling to be able to freely express myself, and not worry about the response of others.

Multitasking

Now that I have a blog, social media is more in demand. I also engage with the planner community and have pen pals, so I have to make sure to carve time out for those things, as well as my personal life such as work, daily chores, my boyfriend etc. I’ll be honest, it was a little overwhelming at first, but I am managing it better now. There’s still room for improvement though!

Planning

This was a huge lesson for me. Learning to plan has made me such a better person. It’s definitely been a life changer.

One of my favorite quotes is ” A goal without a plan is just a wish” by Antoine de Saint-Exupery. This quote is so true. You can have all these goals, but if you don’t plan them through, they are just hollow thoughts, or wishes.

Please enjoy the free printable I created! Use it to jot down your notes and goals! Also don’t forget to check out what Emily over at Createyou86 learned in 2014. 🙂 Next week, we will share some tips on how to stay on goals make. See you then!

free printable

🙂

-Ladreena-

Leave a Reply

