Fa la la festive! How I decorated my apt…so far

Happy December!

The spirit of Christmas is in the air once again, and I couldn’t be happier. If you read my last post, you know that I am all about DIY decor this year, and not buying as much as I normally would. Besides my Target and Deals haul, I haven’t bought any new decorations.

wpid-20141203_233157.jpg

I live in a studio apartment in New York, so a huge tree is not necessary. Instead, I have this small table top one that cost right around $9.99. I forgot where I got it, but they should have them at stores like Dollartree, or Target. It is the perfect size to put in the corner by my vanity. The purple ornaments were $9.99 for a pack of 40 I believe, the garland and star was $1.99 each. I got them about two years ago at Lot Less

wpid-20141203_101452.jpgI use the top of my dresser drawer as my vanity as well to save space, and it works for me 🙂 The white vase with the poinsettia flowers is actually a DIY I made last week. I love how it came out, and it looks great with everything else. If you want to see how I made it, just click here

wpid-20141203_101518.jpg

This was another small DIY I did. I simply filled a small glass bowl with ornaments. The dish is filled with some leftover potpourri I had from Thanksgiving.

wpid-20141203_101527.jpg

I got this cute candy dish from the Target dollar spot two years ago. It’s soon to be filled with Hershey kisses.

wpid-20141203_101740.jpg

Last year I thought it would be cool to hang lights around my Marilyn Monroe decal. I liked it so much that I kept it up all year around. 

wpid-20141203_102441_lls.jpg

Under my T.V. I just have a couple sparkly gifts that I got from Lot Less two years ago. The reindeer candle I got from Deals along with the LED tea light candles.

I still have a little more decorating to do, I will definitely post an update when everything is complete until then I hope everyone has a great day!

🙂

-Ladreena-

\

Leave a Reply

